NGA elects new chairman of the board

October 7, 2009

The National Glass Association, McLean, Va., elected Kevin McMahon to the office of chairman of the board.

McMahon, president, K-Man Glass Corp., Bethel, Conn., has been a supporter of the NGA for many years. He has been a member of the board since 2004. He took the office of chairman Oct. 1 at GlassBuild America: The Glass, Window & Door Expo, Sept. 30-Oct. 2, in Atlanta. He will serve a one-year term.

Joining McMahon as executive officers are Chairman-Elect Steve Burnett, president, Walters & Wolf, Mukilteo, Wash., and Treasurer Chris Mammen, president, M3 Glass Technologies, Irving, Texas. Steve Mort, CEO, Don’s Mobile Glass, Modesto, Calif., serves as immediate past chairman for the coming year.

Rod Van Buskirk, president, Bacon & Van Buskirk Glass, Champaign, Ill., leaves the board after his dedicated years of service. Newton Little, executive vice president, Ace Glass, Little Rock, Ark., and Bob Brown, owner, Brown’s Glass, York, Pa., join the board of directors to serve a three-year term.

Board members returning for the 2009-2010 term are: Bill Evans Jr., president, Evans Glass Co., Nashville; Rich Harrison, chief operations officer, Belron US, Columbus, Ohio; Paul Heinauer, president, Glasspro, Mt. Pleasant, S.C.; Douglas Linderer, president, Mr. Go-Glass, Salisbury, Md.; John Morris, president, Jack Morris Auto Glass, Memphis; Gregory P. Pattakos, Advanced Auto Glass Inc., Akron, Ohio; and Robert J. Trainor, president,Trainor Glass Co., Alsip, Ill.