AAMA Recognizes Industry Leaders at Annual Conference

Glass Magazine
February 28, 2019

The American Architectural Manufacturers Association recognized the contributions and achievements of its members during its 82nd Annual Conference Awards Banquet in Palm Springs, California.

Outstanding Member Award – Mike DeSoto (MI Windows and Doors)
Mike DeSoto, CEO for MI Windows and Doors, was named Outstanding Member, as presented by former recipient Doug Holmberg, quality manager at Apogee Enterprises Inc. This award is given to individuals who have distinguished themselves in their work and dedication to the advancement of AAMA and the industry as a whole. DeSoto, current chairman of the AAMA Board of Directors, maintains 52 active committee and task group memberships.

Architectural Products Group Distinguished Service Award – Robert Jutras (CLEB Laboratory Inc.)
The Distinguished Service Award for the Architectural Products Group was presented to Robert Jutras, principal engineer, building envelope performance for CLEB Laboratory Inc., by previous award recipient Donnie Hunter, director of global product management for Kawneer. This award is given to an individual who accomplishes formative work on behalf of the association and the Architectural Products Group. Jutras has been involved in a total of 58 councils, committees and task groups during his nine years of AAMA activism.

Marketing Distinguished Service Award – Josh Wignall (EFCO Corp.)
The Marketing Distinguished Service Award was presented to Josh Wignall, director of marketing for EFCO Corp., by previous recipient Mark Fortun, manager of code compliance at Endura Products. This award acknowledges a single individual who has exhibited leadership and outstanding service in marketing activities for the association. In addition to serving on the Marketing Steering Committee, Wignall has served as chair of the Aluminum Material Council Marketing Committee and as the vice chair of the Architectural Products Marketing Committee.