FCA International Announces CREST Safety Award Winners

Glass Magazine
June 6, 2016

FCA International announced the winners of its sixth-annual CREST (Contractors Recognizing Excellence in Safety Training) Awards, distinguishing contractors for safety excellence. Of the companies who entered, four architectural glass and metal contractors earned the right to lay claim to the safest contractor in their respective categories, and five other glaziers finished as Top 10 Finishers. Winners and Top 10 Finishers are now industry-recognized leaders in construction safety. Winners and entrants were also celebrated during the FCA Awards Ceremony at the FCA International Leadership Council.   

“The FCA CREST Awards were created to encourage and recognize contractors who have led an effective safety program throughout the year,” explained Anthony Darkangelo, CEO of FCA International. “CREST Award winners have proven that protecting their employees is a priority at their company, and that they are a leader in construction safety.”   

The FCA CREST Awards were started in 2011 with a simple mission: encourage and recognize excellence in safety training. Awarded by FCA International (an international contractor association representing more than 7,000 signatory contractors in the construction industry), winners are objectively selected based on key safety metrics such as years the company has had a safety program, safety training, injury/illness rates, recordable incident rates, EMR trends, etc. 

2016 CREST Award Winners Architectural Glass & Metal

Boss Glass Co. 

Eighteen Glass Co. 

Graboyes Commercial Window Co. 

Royal Glass Co.

Top 10 Finishers

Architectural Glass & Metal Inc. 

Empirehouse Inc.  

Ferguson Neudorf Glass Inc.  

National Glass & Metal Co. 

Walters & Wolf