NGA Announces New Chairman of the Board

Glass Magazine
September 24, 2013

The National Glass Association announced the election of Robert Brown to the office of chairman of the board.  Brown, of Brown’s Glass in York, Pa., has served on the board since 2009. He took the office of chairman on September 11, 2013, at GlassBuild America in Atlanta.  He will serve a one-year term.

New executive officers are Chairman-Elect Bryan Bush of City Glass Co., Omaha, Neb., and Treasurer Michael Albert of S Albert Glass Co., Beltsville, Md.  Bill Evans of Evans Glass Co., Nashville, Tenn., will serve as immediate past chairman.

Board members returning for the 2013-2014 term are:  Tom Howhannesian of Heinaman Contract Glazing, Lake Forest, Calif.;  Newton Little of ACE Glass Construction Corp., Little Rock, Ark.; and Ken Mariotti of Woodland Windows & Doors, Roselle, Ill.  Newly elected to the board this term are Jana Goodrich of Seaway Manufacturing Corp. in Erie, Pa., and Angelo Rivera of Faour Glass Technologies in Tampa, Fla.